Meet the Team



Meath Athletic Board Officers 2014-2015


Honorary President

Dessie Gough, Cushinstown AC


Maggie Higgins, Na Fianna AC

Vice Chairman

P J McGrath, St. Andrews AC


John Holian, Dunboyne AC



John Holian, Dunboyne AC


Don Mahon, Trim AC


Philip Cogavin, Fr. Murphy AC


Tommy McDonnell, Dunboyne AC

Competition Secretary

Paddy Mangan, Dunshaughlin AC

Coaching Coordinator

Tom Clinton, Navan AC

Development Officers

Bridget Clarke, Na Fianna AC


Philip Cogavin, Fr. Murphy AC


Web Guy                      

Fran Power, Duleek & District AC

All members and Officers are elected at the Annual Congress which normally takes place in December.

The Board is affiliated to AAI which is the sole governing body for all athletics in Ireland. At local Club level the Board organises and regulates under AAI rules all Championship competitions, Track and Field, Road and Cross Country. Whilst the Board can establish its own bye-laws to ensure the smooth running of events rules and regulations as set out by the National body are applied.

The aims of the Board are to foster and promote all athletics at Club and County level for Juvenile, Junior, Senior and Master athletes. Cross Country Championships for Juvenile, Junior, Novice, Intermediate and Senior athletes are held during the season. Teams and athletes from these Championships are then entered in Provincial and National Competition.

All the Officers Committee and helpers to run the business of the Board are volunteers who give their time and expertise free of charge for the benefit of the athletes and the sport. 




About Us

The Meath County Athletic Board is responsible for the delivery of athletics throughout County Meath. We are affiliated to the Athletic Association of Ireland - the National Governing Body of athletics.

© 2015 Meath County Athletic Board