Meath AAI

The death has occurred of Rita Brady (Navan AC). Rita’s involvement with athletics goes back nearly fifty years to 1969 and the De La Salle Athletic Club which was attached to the local school in the town where she competed as part of teams for road races. However her main involvement at the time was in administration – a task that she was still involved in at club and county level until her recent illness.


Paddy Mangan, competition secretary of the Meath Athletics Board is pleased to announce that Rentokil Initial will once again sponsor the Meath 10 mile championship. The race now in its third year will be incorporated into the very popular Trim 10 mile road race on Sunday 5th February.

Meath Athletics Awards Night

Date   : Saturday February 18th

Time   : 6PM Sharp

Venue : Ardboyne Hotel , Navan

2016 Meath Cross country League Standings

Tara AC claim the 2016 Meath Juvenile Cross Country League Title

Another outstanding team performance from Tara AC on Day 3 of the League solidified there position at the top of the League taking Gold in the Grade A. Dunshaughlin had their largest haul of 296 points to secure second place and Bohermeen remained in the third spot their largest point pickings with 242pts.

Meath Secondary Schools cross country 17/11/2016 Navan Adventure Sports Centre
Minor Girls 1000m  
1 Doireann Ni Fhlatharta, St Peters Dunboyne  
2 Zoe McEvoy, Scoil Mhuire Trim  
3 Jennifer Nugent, Scoil Mhuire Trim  
1 Scoil


This event will be of interest to coaches, athletes or anyone you know with an interest in Sport in Ireland. Regardless of what sport you are involved in there is much to learn from two of Ireland’s best coaches and one of its best athletes. You might be so kind as to distribute this through your networks s well.


The Pat Duffy Lecture 2016


Optimising the total training environment: the pathway to Olympic success.”


7/12/16 University of Limerick 7.30pm

About Us

The Meath County Athletic Board is responsible for the delivery of athletics throughout County Meath. We are affiliated to the Athletic Association of Ireland - the National Governing Body of athletics.

© 2015 Meath County Athletic Board